These awards will be selected by the International Competition Jury of five cineastes, led by the President of the Jury.
The trophy has been newly designed since the 30th Festival by implementing the Edo Kiriko glass cutting method, the traditional craft of Tokyo, and will be presented to the Tokyo Grand Prix winner and awardees of other competitive sections
  • Tokyo Grand Prix,
    The Governor of Tokyo Award¥3,000,000
  • Special Jury Prize¥500,000
  • Award for Best Director¥300,000
  • Award for Best Actress¥300,000
  • Award for Best Actor¥300,000
  • Award for Best Artistic

The Audience Award is presented to the most popular film in the Competition section as determined by viewers' vote.
  • The Audience Award

Asian Future
The section is intended for up-and-coming directors of Asia who have completed maximum of 3 or less feature films. Three jury members will determine the winner.
  • Asian Future Best Film Award¥1,000,000

Amazon Prime Video Take One Award
This new directors award for filmmakers living in Japan who have not made a commercial feature. Five jury members will determine the winner.
  • Amazon Prime Video Take One Award ¥1,000,000
*The winner will be given a prize of 1 million yen by Amazon Prime Video as well as the opportunity to explore the production of a feature film with Amazon Studios.

Official Partners